Skip to main content
Max Meow Book 4: Taco Time Machine: (A Graphic Novel)

Max Meow Book 4: Taco Time Machine: (A Graphic Novel)

Current price: $13.99
Publication Date: October 4th, 2022
Publisher:
Random House Graphic
ISBN:
9780593479667
Pages:
240
The Book Nook
1 on hand, as of Feb 27 1:24pm
(General Fiction)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

"Max Meow's super heroics will have kids meow-ling with laughter!" —John Patrick Green, creator of the InvestiGators
 
Meowza! Max Meow, Cat Crusader, and his best friend Mindy are back in the laugh-out-loud funny graphic novel series with CAT-ITUDE—PURR-fect for fans of Dog Man and InvestiGators!

It's a cat! It's a superhero! It's a . . .  Taco Time Machine!?!?  Uh-oh! Mindy's dad, Professor Microbe, is lost in the time space continuum! It's up to Max and Mindy to save him! But time is tricky once you start messing with it and—oops!—Max may have accidentally undone his and Mindy's very first meeting! That means no Space Meatball. No Science Kitty. No Cat Crusador. No best friends forever?!?! Ack! This time it's not just Kittyopolis that's in trouble, it's Max and Mindy's entire friendship! Put on your superhero capes, grab your tacos and get ready to go back in time in the graphic novel series kids (and kitties!) love! Bonus: Includes how to Draw Agent M!
 
"Funny, furry and fantastic!" —Judd Winick, creator of the Hilo series

About the Author

John Gallagher is the art director of the NWF's "Ranger Rick" magazine, cofounder of "Kids Love Comics" (an organization that uses graphic novels to promote literacy), and leads workshops teaching kids how to create their own comics. John lives in Virginia with his wife and their three kids. Visit him at MaxMeow.Com, on twitter @johnBGallagher, on facebook @MaxMeowCatCrusader and on instagram @johngallagher_cartoonist.